Parish Council Meetings and Advisory Groups

Public meetings of the Parish Council are held on the FIRST Monday of each month (except Public Holidays) at 7.30pm. All are welcome to attend. 

The next meeting of the Parish Council is on Monday 4 Apri at 7.30pm at the Whiteway Centre, Rottingdean.

Meeting Dates 2022/23

Meeting Agendas and Minutes 

Agenda 9 May 2022
Agenda 4 April 2022April 2022 Minutes
Agenda 7 March 2022March 2022 Minutes
Agenda 7 February 2022February 2022 Minutes
Agenda 10 January 2022January 2022 Minutes
Agenda 6 December 2021December 2021 Minutes
Agenda 1 November 2021November 2021 Minutes
Agenda 4 October 2021October 2021 minutes
Agenda 6 September 2021September 2021 minutes
Agenda 2 August 2021August 2021 minutes
Agenda 5 July 2021July 2021 minutes
Agenda 7 June 2021June 2021 minutes
Agenda Annual General Meeting 2021Annual General Meetings 2021 minutes
Agenda Annual Village Meeting 2021Annual Village Meeting 2021 minutes
Agenda 12 April 2021April 2021 minutes
Agenda 1 March 2021March 2021 minutes
Agenda 1 February 2021February 2021 minutes
Agenda 4 January 2021January 2021 minutes
Agenda 7 December 2020December 2020 minutes
Agenda 2 NovemberNovember 2020 minutes
Agenda 5 October 2020October 2020  minutes
Agenda 7 September 2020September 2020 and AGM minutes
Agenda 3 August 2020 August 2020 minutes
Agenda 6 July 2020 July 2020 minutes
Agenda 1 June 2020 June 2020 minutes
Agenda 11 May 2020 May 2020 minutes
Agenda 6 April 2020 April 2020 minutes
Agenda 2 March 2020 March 2020 minutes
Agenda 3 February 2020 February 2020 minutes
Agenda 6 January 2020 January 2020 minutes
Agenda 2 December 2019 December 2019 minutes
Agenda 4 November 2019 November 2019 minutes
Agenda 7 October 2019 October 2019 minutes
Agenda 2 September 2019 September 2019 minutes
Agenda 5 August 2019 August 2019 minutes
Agenda 1 July 2019 July 2019 minutes
Agenda 3 June 2019June 2019 minutes
Agenda 13 May 2019 - RPC annual meeting May 2019 minutes
Agenda 18 April 2019 - Annual Village meeting April 2019 minutes
Agenda 1 April 2019
Agenda 4 March 2019 March 2019 minutes
Agenda 4 February 2019 February 2019 minutes
Agenda 7 January 2019 January 2019 minutes
Agenda 3 December 2018 Response to questions raised re St Aubyns development on 3 December
3 December 2018 minutes
Agenda 5 November 2018 DRAFT 5 November 2018 minutes
Agenda 1 October 2018 1 October 2018 minutes
Agenda 3 September 2018 3 September 2018 minutes
Agenda 6 August 2018 6 August 2018 minutes
Agenda 2 July 2018 2 July 2018 minutes
Agenda 4 June 2018 4 June 2018 minutes
Agenda 14 May 2018 RPC Annual meeting Agreed minutes 14 May RPC Annual meeting
Agenda 19 April 2018 Annual Village meeting 19 April 2018 ANNUAL VILLAGE MEETING
9 April 2018 minutes
5 February 2018 minutes
8 January 2018 minutes
Annual Village Newsletter

Parish Council Advisory & Working Groups

Built Environment
Role: Highways, roads, paths street lighting, parking, access, road safety and air quality. 
Councillor Sheppard (Chair)
Councillor Turnbull
Councillor Poole
See latest report here

Natural Environment
Role: Countryside, Beacon Hill Nature Reserve, village pond and green and seafront issues.
Councillor Turnbull (Chair)
Councillor John
Councillor Fox
See latest report  here

Strategy and Communication  
Role:  Strategic policy and communications, neighbourhood plan, major projects.
Councillor John (Chair)
Councillor Sheppard
Councillor Nixon
Councillor Lawrence
See latest report here

Village Community  
 Role: Resilience, Visitor facilities, events, arts, charity. Liaison with Rottingdean Heritage, Local Action Teams and traders. Community safety, Grants, donations.
Councillor Lawrence (Chair)
Councillor Poole
Councillor Cherrie
Councillor Fox
See latest report here
Apply for a grant here

Planning Consultative Panel  

Role: Consideration of planning applications within or affecting the Parish and advice to the Parish Council 
Councillor Sheppard (Chair)
Councillor Lawrence
Councillor Poole
(See Parish Council minutes for latest applications considered)

Neighbourhood Plan Working Group

Role: Developing the plan and arranging consultation
Councillor John (Chair)
Councillor Sheppard
(Ex councillors Bob Webzell,
John Bryant and Heather Butler are supporting
this group)

Governance Sub Group

Role: Policies and Standing Orders

Councillor Turnbull (Chair)
Councillor Nixon
Councillor Levins
Councillor John (ex-officio)


Beacon Hill Stewardship Group

Role: Liaison with the Beacon Hill Stewardship Group and Friends of Beacon Hill


Counciilor John (Chair)
Councillor Turnbull
Councillor Fox
Lower High Street
Councillor Turnbull (Chair)
Councillor John
Councillor Levins
Councillor Fox

St Aubyns Working Group
Councillor  NIxon (Chair)
Councillor  Lawrence
Councillor John
Councillor  Sheppard
Air Quality Management Group
Councillor  Sheppard
Councillor John
Councillor Poole
Councillor Lawrence
Finance Subgroup
Councillor Turnbull (Chair)
Councillor Fox
Councillor John (ex -officio)

Contact Us


Council Clerk: Chris Hayes


Parish Council Clerk
Rottingdean Parish Council,
The Gables,
6 Dean Road,
Rottingdean, BN2 7DH

© Copyright 2022 Rottingdean Parish CouncilWeb Design By Toolkit Websites